Skip to main content

Smart Actuator

3 in 1: Valve actuator, controller and cloud integration for autonomous control of heating and air-conditioning applications
AKM115SAF232_K4

How you benefit from the Smart Actuator

Digitalisation

SAUTER drew on its knowledge of the requirements of digital design when developing the new Smart Actuator. Even in the planning phase, it is easy to check which applications are available as standard or can be downloaded from the cloud. Wireless technology removes the need for complicated network wiring.

The field devices required for the application can be connected directly to the actuator or the I/O box. Compared to a conventional installation with central controllers and valve actuators, this reduces the size and costs of the cabinet panels while simultaneously lowering the fire load through less wiring. All product data can be retrieved at any time via the smartphone app and used for the planning.

Uncompromised performance

SAUTER actuator technology for dampers and valves is characterised by its long service life, flexible fields of use and fast fitting. Now expanded to include IoT technology, app operation and integrated controllers for heating and air conditioning applications, the Smart Actuator is ready as the core element for the intelligent buildings of the future.

Applications

The Smart Actuator enables autonomous control in heating, ventilation and air-conditioning. SAUTER provides application programs in the cloud for controlling heating and cooling registers in ventilation systems as well as heated and chilled ceilings. When setting up individual plants, planners and installers thus have a wide range of applications to choose from.

All applications provided have been developed and validated by a SAUTER team of experts. The field devices required for the application can be connected directly to the actuator via two universal I/Os. The optional I/O box allows the range of applications to be extended comprehensively.

Installation and commissioning

The IoT-capable SAUTER Smart Actuator is the intelligent solution for distributing energy in smart buildings and can be commissioned very easily. The connector system in combination with pre-assembled cables ensures particularly fast and error-free installation. The mechanical and colour coding prevents wiring errors.

Installers are supported by the smartphone app. All functions are accessed intuitively:

  • Identification
  • Selection of the application
  • Definition of setting parameters
  • Integration into the BA network or the cloud

Operating data can be graphically visualised via the SAUTER cloud. Thus, plant optimisations are carried out online via the MobileApp.

Future-proof communication

The SAUTER Smart Actuator is conveniently integrated directly into the cloud via WLAN. In particular, operators of facilities such as schools or medium-sized office buildings can control and monitor the control loops with their smartphone via the SAUTER cloud.

The Smart Actuator has an RJ45 or RS485 interface and a WiFi interface for integration into Building Management System (BMS) networks. If a BMS network is already present, the Smart Actuator can be incorporated via BACnet/IP or MS/TP.

Predictive maintenance

SAUTER Cloud Services range from commissioning to plant monitoring (inspection) and optimisation (adjustments) to predictive maintenance. Central to these services is the continuous digital inspection that includes, for example, valve leakage, pressure surges and wear.

This is enabled by the Smart Actuator’s sensors that record information on the state of the actuator and transfer it to the SAUTER cloud. Here the data is analysed by comparing it to reference values. Thus the current state of the plant can be retrieved at any time and maintenance work can be scheduled according to needs.

Smart-Actuator

© 2019  Fr. Sauter AG All rights reserved

Skip to main content

Smart Actuator

3 in 1: Ventilantrieb, Regler und Cloud-Integration für die autonome Regelung von Heiz- und Klima-Anwendungen

Ihr Nutzen vom Smart Actuator

Digitalisierung

Das Wissen um die Bedürfnisse des digitalen Bauens leitete SAUTER bei der Entwicklung des neuen  Smart Actuators. Schon in der Planungsphase kann einfach geprüft werden, welche Anwendungen standardmässig verfügbar sind oder aus der Cloud nachgeladen werden können. Komplizierte Netzwerkverkabelungen entfallen durch Drahtlostechnik.

Die für die Anwendung notwendige Feldgeräte können direkt an den Antrieb oder der I/O-Box angeschlossen werden. Hierdurch reduziert sich gegenüber einer üblichen Installation mit zentralen Reglern und Ventilantrieben die Grösse und Kosten der Schaltschrankfelder bei gleichzeitig verringerter Brandlast dank weniger Verkabelung. Alle Produktdaten können jederzeit über die Smartphone-App abgerufen und für die Planung weiterverwendet werden.

Installation und Inbetriebnahme

Der IoT-fähige SAUTER Smart Actuator ist die intelligente Lösung für die Energieverteilung in Smart Buildings und lässt sich einfach in Betrieb nehmen. Das Steckersystem in Kombination mit vorkonfektionierten Kabeln sorgt dabei für eine besonders schnelle und fehlerfreie Installation. Die mechanische und farbliche Kodierung verhindert Verkabelungsfehler.

Installateure werden durch die Smartphone-App unterstützt. Alle Funktionen sind intuitiv erreichbar:

  • Identifizierung
  • Auswahl der Applikation
  • Einstellparameter festlegen
  • Integration in das GA-Netzwerk oder in die Cloud

Betriebsdaten können über die SAUTER Cloud grafisch visualisiert werden. So werden Anlagenoptimierungen online über die MobileApp vorgenommen.

Kompromisslose Leistung

SAUTER Antriebstechnik für Klappen und Ventile zeichnet sich durch Langlebigkeit, flexible Einsatzbereiche und schnelle Montage aus. Nun erweitert um IoT-Technologie, App-Bedienung und integrierte Regler für Heiz- und Klimaanwendungen, steht der Smart Actuator als Kernelement für die intelligenten Gebäude der Zukunft bereit.

 

 

Zukunftssichere Kommunikation

Der SAUTER Smart Actuator wird komfortabel über das WLAN direkt in die Cloud integriert. Besonders Betreiber von Anlagen wie Schulen oder z.B. mittelgrossen Bürogebäuden steuern und überwachen die Regelkreise mit ihrem Smartphone via SAUTER Cloud.

Der Smart Actuator verfügt über eine RJ45- oder RS485- und eine WiFi-Schnittstelle zur Integration in die Netzwerke des Building Management Systems (BMS). Ist bereits ein BMS-Netzwerk vorhanden, lässt sich der flexible Smart Actuator mittels BACnet/IP, MS/TP einbinden.

Anwendungen

Der  Smart Actuator  erlaubt die autonome Regelung in der Heizungs-, Lüftungs- und Klimatechnik. SAUTER stellt in der Cloud Anwendungsprogramme für die Regelung von Heiz- und Kühlregistern von Lüftungsanlagen sowie der Heiz- und Kühldecken zur Verfügung. Planer und Installateure greifen somit auf ein breites Angebot von Anwendungen zu und stellen daraus ihre individuellen Anlagen zusammen.

Alle bereitgestellten Anwendungen wurden durch ein SAUTER Expertenteam entwickelt und validiert. Die für die Anwendung notwendigen Feldgeräte lassen sich über zwei Universal–I/Os direkt am Antrieb anschliessen. Mit der optionalen I/O-Box kann das Anwendungsspektrum umfangreich erweitert werden.

Predictive maintenance

Die SAUTER Cloud Services reichen von der Inbetriebnahme über die Anlagenüberwachung (Inspektion) und Optimierung (Wartung) bis hin zur vorausschauenden Wartung. Dreh- und Angelpunkt ist hier eine kontinuierliche digitale Inspektion, welche beispielsweise Ventil-Leckagen, Druckstösse oder Verschleiss erfasst. Die Sensoren des Smart Actuators ermöglichen dies, indem sie Daten zum Zustand des Antriebs erfassen und an die SAUTER Cloud übertragen. Hier erfolgt die Datenanalyse in Form eines Abgleichs mit Referenzwerten. Der aktuelle Anlagenzustand lässt sich so jederzeit abrufen und Wartungseinsätze werden bedarfsgerecht planbar.

© 2019  Fr. Sauter AG Alle Rechte vorbehalten